All in Book Review

XTRA REVIEW!

Thriller Romance Review

Turn the Tide:
A Heart-Pounding Romantic Suspense Anthology

By Katie Ruggle,
Adriana Anders, Connie Mann & Juno Rushdan

Whether you're diving into treacherous waters,
racing the clock against global annihilation,
or delving deep into an untamed wilderness,
these thrilling tales of love and suspense will leave you breathless.

*** Click here to read my review of all four novellas in this gripping anthology! ***

REVIEW! - YOUNG ADULT BOOKS

YOUNG ADULT BOOKS

After last week’s Teen Romance Reviews, I kind of got sucked into the Young Adult genre — and there is absolutely nothing wrong with that!

So this week I have some more teen stories, and while not all of them are classified as “romances,” they all do have a little bit of teenage love in the air, on the field, and under the water. 😉

*** Click here to read my reviews and wine pairing for these Young Adult Books! ***

REVIEWS! - TEEN ROMANCE

TEEN ROMANCE REVIEWS

Valentine’s Day was last month and I made sure to partake in all the romance reeds that I could get my hands on! If love is still in the air for you, then here are a few of the Teen Romances I read last month.

Just a heads-up: you’ll need a box of tissues, your gay best friend, your big-girl (or big-boy) pants ready to speak-up, and your iTunes subscription handy for this list of must reads!

*** Click here to read more! ***

REVIEWS! - MYSTERY THRILLERS

Mystery & Thriller Reviews

This week’s review is all about the chase, the questions, and the anticipation of what will happen next with Mystery and Thrillers!

*** Click here to read more about them + my reviews and wine pairing! ***

REVIEW! - Historical Mystery, Musical Memoir & Women’s Satire

Historical Mystery, Musical Memoir & Women’s Satire

This week’s book reviews is a smattering of different genres, everything from a historical mystery to a musical memoir and a women’s fiction satire!

*** Click here for my reviews and wine pairings! ***

REVIEW!

Kiss Me in Paris 

By Catherine Rider

Serena has just flown all the way to Paris for a special pre-Christmas weekend with her sister, Lara. They plan to retrace the steps of their parents' long-ago honeymoon in Paris, and create a scrapbook for their bereaved mother to remember it by. 

It's supposed to be serious sister bonding...until Lara takes off with her boyfriend instead…

*** Click here to continue reading & for my review of Kiss Me in Paris! ***

REVIEW!

Up All Night’s
Forbidden Fruit: The Soul Seeker

By Sean Allen Poe

This is a murder mystery that is set in the hills of California. A detective named Andrew is investigating the murder of a fortune 500 mogul named Thomas Rover. The case takes a twist when a young and beautiful woman named Dominance comes into play, she is the main suspect in the murder. She turns out to be more than a suspect, she is a Soul Seeker. Follow Andrew as he tries not to fall into a web of lies, deceit and death.

*** Click here to read more & for my review of Forbidden Fruit! ***

REVIEW!

Born Scared

By Kevin Brooks

Elliot is terrified of almost everything.

From the moment he was born, his life has been governed by acute fear. The only thing that keeps his terrors in check are the pills that he takes every day…

*** Click here to continue reading & for my review of Born Scared! ***

REVIEW!

Avoidance 

By Kristen Granata

Avoidance is the continuation of Merritt's story from Collision. Topics include family, love, romance, loss, death, tragedy, depression, anxiety, suicide, alcoholism, fighting, tattoos, and overcoming struggle.

*** Click here to read more & for my review of Avoidance! ***

REVIEW!

[Dis]Connected:
Poems and Stories of Connection and Otherwise

By Multiple Authors

Humanity exists in a hyper connected world, where our closest friends, loves and enemies lie but a keyboard stroke away. Few know this better than the poets who have risen to the top of their trade by sharing their emotion, opinion and art with millions of fans…

*** Click here to continue reading & to read my review of [Dis]Connected! ***

ARC REVIEW!

All of Me
(All of Me #1)

By Vi Carter

 So much could change in a moment; a lot can change in five years. 

“Five years. That’s how long it’s been since I’ve seen Jared. Five years to the day since I was dragged from his arms kicking and screaming. Now, after years of putting my life back together, I must face my abusers. But having a chance to see Jared again makes it all worthwhile.” 

*** Click here to continue reading & for my review of All of Me! ***

NEW RELEASE REVIEW!

After the Fire 

By Will Hill

The things I've seen are burned into me, like scars that refuse to fade.

Before, she lived inside the fence. Before, she was never allowed to leave the property, never allowed to talk to Outsiders, never allowed to speak her mind. Because Father John controlled everything—and Father John liked rules. Disobeying Father John came with terrible consequences.

But there are lies behind Father John's words. Outside, there are different truths.

Then came the fire.

*** Click here to read my review of After the Fire! ***

REVIEW!

Collision 

By Kristen Granata

Merritt Adams was used to taking care of herself. With her mother's selfish abandonment, and her father's shocking suicide, she is convinced that nobody will ever stick around for long…

Everyone is talking about the charismatic Chase Brooks' return home after spending two years in California aspiring to become a rock star. What people don't know is the real reason why he had to leave his dreams behind…

*** Click here to read more & for my review of Collision by Kristen Granata! ***

ARC REVIEW!

Claiming Amber
(A Broken Heart #2)
 

By Vi Carter

When Amber Green gets arrested, it’s Emmett Harrington who comes to her rescue. He’s a far cry from a prince in shining armor. He’s more like the prince of the criminal underworld.

His armor - A 9mm pistol.

If you like Mafia Style Romances then Claiming Amber will feed your addiction for a romance with lots of drama…

*** Click here to continue reading and for my review of Claiming Amber! ***

REVIEW!

A Pilgrimage to Death
(Reverend Cici Gurule Mysteries #1)

By Alexa Padgett

They murdered her sister. They threatened her church. But their day of reckoning will cost her everything…

Fans of Gillian Flynn, Paula Hawkins, and Stacy Claflin will love Alexa’s Padgett’s new edge-of-your-seat novel!

*** Click here to continue reading, to read an excerpt & to read my review of A Pilgrimage to Death! ***

ARC REVIEW!

The Winter Riddle 

By Sam Hooker

 WILL THE WINTER WITCH JOIN FORCES WITH SANTA AGAINST THE GATHERING DARKNESS, EVEN IF IT MEANS SAVING THE WORLD?

Once upon a time, the North Pole was a very noisy place. A kingdom cowered under the maniacal rule of the White Queen, the Vikings raided and pillaged as they were wont to do, and the Winter Witch avoided talking to any of them…

*** Click here to continue reading & for my review of The Winter Riddle by Sam Hooker! ***

NEW RELEASE REVIEW!

Fragments of Ash
(A Modern Fairytale #7)
 

By Katy Regnery

From New York Times bestselling author Katy Regnery comes a dark and twisted retelling of the beloved fairytale, Cinderella!

*** Click here to continue reading, for your chance to win an Amazon gift card + a signed copy & to read my review of Fragments of Ash! ***