All tagged tale

SPOTLIGHT!

Of Metal and Earth 

By Jennifer M. Lane

Fans of THIS IS US, MITCH ALBOM, and NICHOLAS SPARKS will enjoy this heart-warming tale of restoration and redemption, a must read book for anyone inspired by the the resiliency of the human spirit.

*** Click here to read more + an excerpt from Of Metal and Earth! ***

KIDS DAY REVIEW BY LAUREL! - Albert's Very Unordinary Birthday

Albert's Very Unordinary Birthday

By Daniel Gray-Barnett

On an ordinary day, in an even more ordinary town, it was Albert's birthday. Just like every other year, Albert asked for something special --- a robot piñata? balloon poodles? chocolate-cherry-ripple cake? And just like every other year, his parents suggested less exciting options, like birthday socks or birthday toast. But this year, after Albert closed his eyes and made a wish on the imaginary candle atop an imaginary piece of cake, Grandma Z knocked on his door. “Happy birthday, Albert,” she said. “Chocolate-cherry-ripple is a marvelous choice. Shall we go?” And Albert's birthday --- and his life --- was about to become anything but ordinary!

Daniel Gray-Barnett's debut picture book is a fun and fresh intergenerational romp, filled with wonder, imagination and a magical spirit. The quirky retro-style illustrations are full of energy and contain loads of delightfully odd details that add humor and playfulness to the story. With a modern-day grandma who is exciting and full of life --- her grandson's kindred spirit --- this book offers a new twist on celebrating the special role a grandparent can play within a family. A perfect read-aloud, the story of Albert's adventures with the irresistible Grandma Z is sure to captivate all children and make any day extraordinary!

*** Click here to read Guest Reviewer, Laurel’s review of this very unordinary book! ***