All tagged mystery thriller

REVIEWS! - MYSTERY THRILLERS

Mystery & Thriller Reviews

This week’s review is all about the chase, the questions, and the anticipation of what will happen next with Mystery and Thrillers!

*** Click here to read more about them + my reviews and wine pairing! ***

COMING SOON!

Clearcut 

By Jack Mahoney

Adrian Cervantes’s Ranger squad was betrayed and ambushed in Iraq, sent to deliver an embezzled payoff to a man who didn’t exist. The lone survivor, Cervantes went AWOL, returning to the States to distribute his purloined cash to the families of his squad…

*** Click here to keep reading, to read TWO FREE CHAPTERS & for your chance to win an Amazon Gift Card! ***

NEW RELEASE!

Death & Damages:

A Mystery and Thriller Collection

Danger lurks around every corner!

Fans of Lee Child, James Patterson, Gillian Flynn, Paula Hawkins, and John Grisham will devour these puzzling mysteries and gripping thrillers.

Pre-order today to secure this thrilling limited edition collection!

*** Click here to read more, read an excerpt & for your chance to win an Amazon Gift Card and five (5) eBooks by some of the authors! ***

NEW RELEASE!

A Heritage of Death
(A Reverend Cici Gurule Mystery #2)
 

By Alexa Padgett

An unconventional pastor. A brutal murder. To solve the case, one reverend will look for help from beyond the grave…

A Heritage of Death is the second novel in a compelling female sleuth mystery series for fans of Ruth Ware and Gilly MacMillan. If you like convention-shattering heroines, vivid Southwest settings, and a touch of the paranormal, then you’ll love Alexa Padgett’s twisty mystery.

*** Click here to read more, to read an excerpt & for your chance to win an Amazon gift card! ***

REVIEW!

A Pilgrimage to Death
(Reverend Cici Gurule Mysteries #1)

By Alexa Padgett

They murdered her sister. They threatened her church. But their day of reckoning will cost her everything…

Fans of Gillian Flynn, Paula Hawkins, and Stacy Claflin will love Alexa’s Padgett’s new edge-of-your-seat novel!

*** Click here to continue reading, to read an excerpt & to read my review of A Pilgrimage to Death! ***

REVIEW!

Run and Hide
(Eva Driscoll #1)

By Alan McDermott

There’s only so long you can run for your life.

Eva Driscoll is used to chasing down bad guys, but now the bad guys are chasing her. She knows they won’t stop until she’s dead.

*** Click here to continue reading & to read my review of Run and Hide! ***

COMING SOON! - A Pilgrimage to Death

A Pilgrimage to Death

By Alexa Padgett

They murdered her sister. They threatened her church. But their day of reckoning will cost her everything…

When Cici Gurule finds the dead body of a parishioner in the nearby Santa Fe National Forest, she’s horrified to realize the victim bears the same stab wounds that ended her twin sister’s life one year earlier.

Now, as a freewheeling, progressive reverend who’ll stop at nothing to protect her flock, she’ll need to join forces with her detective friend and loyal pair of Great Pyrenees to hunt down the killer before she’s forced to officiate another funeral. 

Soon, however, Cici discovers her sister was on the trail of a deep-rooted criminal operation, and her death was no random act of violence. With the criminals out for Cici’s blood, she needs to catch the wolf by the tail…before it goes in for the kill.

Fans of Gillian Flynn, Paula Hawkins, and Stacy Claflin will love Alexa’s Padgett’s new edge-of-your-seat novel! Scroll up and click to start this fast-paced, high-octane mystery thriller!

*** Click here to read an excerpt & for your chance to win a $50 Amazon gift card! ***

Audio Book Extra

Private

By James Patterson and Maxine Paetro

Narrated By Peter Hermann

I have never been a fan of James Patterson's work, but this was one of those freebies with Audible, so I thought: Oh, what the hell. 

James Patterson is a rather popular author... with the right crowd. While I am not necessarily a part of this crowd, I didn't see why I couldn't listen to his book and do a review. Every book needs to be reviewed from different angles, right? So why not add my angle to the list? You never know, an author just might surprise you.