All tagged adult thriller

XTRA REVIEW!

Thriller Romance Review

Turn the Tide:
A Heart-Pounding Romantic Suspense Anthology

By Katie Ruggle,
Adriana Anders, Connie Mann & Juno Rushdan

Whether you're diving into treacherous waters,
racing the clock against global annihilation,
or delving deep into an untamed wilderness,
these thrilling tales of love and suspense will leave you breathless.

*** Click here to read my review of all four novellas in this gripping anthology! ***

REVIEWS! - MYSTERY THRILLERS

Mystery & Thriller Reviews

This week’s review is all about the chase, the questions, and the anticipation of what will happen next with Mystery and Thrillers!

*** Click here to read more about them + my reviews and wine pairing! ***

COMING SOON!

Clearcut 

By Jack Mahoney

Adrian Cervantes’s Ranger squad was betrayed and ambushed in Iraq, sent to deliver an embezzled payoff to a man who didn’t exist. The lone survivor, Cervantes went AWOL, returning to the States to distribute his purloined cash to the families of his squad…

*** Click here to keep reading, to read TWO FREE CHAPTERS & for your chance to win an Amazon Gift Card! ***

REVIEW!

Up All Night’s
Forbidden Fruit: The Soul Seeker

By Sean Allen Poe

This is a murder mystery that is set in the hills of California. A detective named Andrew is investigating the murder of a fortune 500 mogul named Thomas Rover. The case takes a twist when a young and beautiful woman named Dominance comes into play, she is the main suspect in the murder. She turns out to be more than a suspect, she is a Soul Seeker. Follow Andrew as he tries not to fall into a web of lies, deceit and death.

*** Click here to read more & for my review of Forbidden Fruit! ***

NEW RELEASE!

Death & Damages:

A Mystery and Thriller Collection

Danger lurks around every corner!

Fans of Lee Child, James Patterson, Gillian Flynn, Paula Hawkins, and John Grisham will devour these puzzling mysteries and gripping thrillers.

Pre-order today to secure this thrilling limited edition collection!

*** Click here to read more, read an excerpt & for your chance to win an Amazon Gift Card and five (5) eBooks by some of the authors! ***

NEW RELEASE!

Witching Hour: Sinister Legends
(Witching Hour Anthologies)

Bloody Mary...

Bloody Mary...

Bloody...maybe we shouldn’t test that just yet…

*** Click here to continue reading, to read an excerpt & for your chance to win an Amazon gift card + a signed copy of Witching Hour: Sinister Legends! ***

REVIEW!

A Pilgrimage to Death
(Reverend Cici Gurule Mysteries #1)

By Alexa Padgett

They murdered her sister. They threatened her church. But their day of reckoning will cost her everything…

Fans of Gillian Flynn, Paula Hawkins, and Stacy Claflin will love Alexa’s Padgett’s new edge-of-your-seat novel!

*** Click here to continue reading, to read an excerpt & to read my review of A Pilgrimage to Death! ***

NEW RELEASE!

Dark Falls  / Dark Secrets

By Lori Ryan / By Savannah Kade

Welcome to Dark Falls, a gripping romantic thriller series brought to you by Lori Ryan, Trish McCallan, Becca Jameson, Savannah Kade, Lisa-Marie Cabrelli, and Sandra Owens.

When Darkness falls, Heroes rise! The first three heroes and heroines will share their stories in early October…

*** Click here to continue reading, to read an excerpt from both Dark Falls & Dark Secrets & for your chance to win an Amazon gift card! ***

REVIEW!

Run and Hide
(Eva Driscoll #1)

By Alan McDermott

There’s only so long you can run for your life.

Eva Driscoll is used to chasing down bad guys, but now the bad guys are chasing her. She knows they won’t stop until she’s dead.

*** Click here to continue reading & to read my review of Run and Hide! ***

COVER REVEAL!

She's Not Here

By Mandi Lynn

Willow watched her father diminish in front of her as Alzheimer's pulled him further away each day. When a fire creates the perfect disaster, Willow's desperation to find a cure to the disease causes her to change Samantha Ellison's life forever…

*** Click here to continue reading! ***

COVER REVEAL!

Ricochet

By David A. Kennedy

Brenda Roseberry is young, brilliant, and fearless, but her moral compass is radically skewed. Recruited by the secret government agency Special Crimes Response And Mitigation, she delivers twisted vigilantism to the streets and the corporate boardrooms of America. Her only friend, an MS-13 gangster, manipulates her even as he assists her. Will the dark secrets of Brenda’s adolescence and the shocking truth behind SCRAM destroy them both?

*** Click here to learn more! ***

NEW RELEASE! - Go Home, Afton

Go Home, Afton
(Afton Morrison #1)

By Brent Jones

We all wear masks, and Afton Morrison is no exception.

A small-town librarian with a dark side, Afton, twenty-six, has suppressed violent impulses her entire adult life. Impulses that demand she commit murder.

Blending her urges with reason, Afton stalks a known sexual predator, intending to kill him. But her plan, inspired by true crime and hatched with meticulous care, is interrupted by a mysterious figure from her past. A dangerous man that lurks in the shadows, watching, threatening to turn the huntress into the hunted.

Go Home, Afton is the first of four parts in a new serial thriller by author Brent Jones. Packed with grit and action, The Afton Morrison Series delves into a world of moral ambiguity, delivering audiences an unlikely heroine in the form of a disturbed vigilante murderess.

*** Click here for an excerpt & a chance to win an eCopy of Go Home, Afton! ***

NEW RELEASE! - Blizzard

Blizzard
(BearPaw Resort #2)

By Cambria Herbert

An arctic blast is coming…

Fleeing to the wintry town of Caribou was always meant to be temporary,
BearPaw Resort just a place to hide.
Never in a million years did I expect that running back to the past
would bring me face to face with my future.
But it did, and now everyone I love is in danger.
I’ve already escaped death three times, and I know my luck is running out.
I’m left looking over my shoulder, watching and waiting,
knowing they’re coming
But when?
Hiding is impossible when the mob wants you erased,
and I love Liam far too much to try to disappear.
The more time I spend with him, the more I realize how much he needs me.
A darkness lurks inside him, and the colder it gets, the more I see it in his eyes.
So here I am, more afraid than ever before.
Giving up isn’t an option. Giving in will get us killed.
A blizzard is brewing on our mountain,
more frigid than anything we’ve ever felt.
With everything we ever wanted at stake, the only option is to fight.

When life turns arctic…
Who will survive the blast?

*** Click here to read an excerpt and for your chance to win one signed paperback of Blizzard, one BearPaw swag pack , and one signed paperback of Avalanche! ***

NEW RELEASE! - A Taker of Morrows

A Taker of Morrows 
(Caretakers, #1) 

By Stephen Paul Sayers 

RG Granville has his whole life in front of him…but only twenty-four hours to live it.

Beyond life’s boundaries, an enduring battle between good and evil determines the fate of earthly souls. Here, ‘caretakers’ guard and protect against the evil and vengeful ‘jumpers’ who slip back and forth between worlds to prey upon the living.

For one man, news of his impending demise sets off a deadly chain of events fueled by a jumper’s burning vengeance. Now he’s in a race against time to stop an unrelenting evil unleashed upon the earth. And if he’s to protect his family, and the world, he must breach the tenuous boundary between life and death to confront a killer—and a shocking secret from his long-buried past.

*** Click here for an excerpt, Q&A with the author, AND a chance to win a $25 Amazon gift card! ***