Wine-loving Fitness-addicted Book-enthusiast

NEW RELEASE!

Death & Damages:
A Mystery and Thriller Collection

 
Death&Damages.png
 

Publication date: November 27th 2018
Genres: Adult, Mystery, Thriller

Synopsis:

Danger lurks around every corner!

Courageous cops, adventurous agents, and daring detectives hunt for the answers to stop crimes by vicious killers.

But what if the damage is already done?

Inside these pages you’ll find 24 adventures full of captivating conundrums, hair-raising homicides, and suspenseful secrets from today’s USA Today & Wall Street Journal bestselling and award-winning authors.

Become a private investigator yourself. Inspect plots of deadly assassins, cold-blooded killers, and bone-chilling suspense inside the pages of DEATH AND DAMAGES, an enthralling mystery and thriller boxed set.

Fans of Lee Child, James Patterson, Gillian Flynn, Paula Hawkins, and John Grisham will devour these puzzling mysteries and gripping thrillers.

Pre-order today to secure this thrilling limited edition collection!

Included stories from several USA Today and NYT Bestselling authors.

Patricia Loofbourrow
Pauline Creeden
John Ling
Alexa Padgett
Siera London
Shereen Vedam
Deborah Shlian
Kelly Hashway
Maggie Carpenter
Tiana Laveen
Angela Sanders
Karen M. Bryson
Aime Austin

Lisa B. Thomas
Fiona Quinn
Kerry J. Donovan
Jane Blythe
Dan Alatorre
Muffy Wilson
Dariel Raye
Ja’Nese Dixon
Terry Keys
Bill Hargenrader
Judith Lucci
Maria Grazia Swan

Goodreads

Excerpt:

Facing the Past
by Alexa Padgett

“Hank. Thirteen hours. At dawn, Jonathan, gone for thirteen hours.” 

Hank turned toward Nancy, his look hollow. Nothing moved across his face, through his eyes. He tilted his head, marginally interested as she swallowed then gasped for air. Hank closed his eyes. “I can’t see any better in the dark than they can,” he said. “You heard the detective say they brought in the dogs. A helicopter from Fort Worth. It’s a full-scale search, almost everyone in town was out looking till it got too dark.”

A faint hum. Louder, a thwap, thwap overhead, a blinding spotlight. Again.

“They could miss him from up there.”

“We’ve already missed him,” Hank shot back, eyes glinting in the semi-darkness. 

Nancy shrank back, away from him.

He lowered his head nearly to his knees. Inhaled, exhaled. “My son.”

Cicadas hummed, pressing their bodies against the house. Nothing could hold them together. Not with Jonny missing. 

A whippoorwill called. Hank stood there, between the foyer and the living room where Nancy huddled.

“What are we going to do?” she asked him. 

Another pass from the helicopter. A dog barking. 

Hank hesitated again before seeming to consciously lift his leg to step into the room. 

He lay his hand on her shoulder, fingers against her collarbone, his face telling Nancy he was too used up to do more as darkness crowded out the faint porch light.

Purchase:

Amazon / B&N / iBooks / Kobo

From one bookaholic to another, I hope I’ve helped you find your next fix.
—Dani


Have a book you’d like to suggest or one you’d like me to review? Please feel free to leave your comments down below.



Xpresso.png
Adult, authors, Action, Adventure, Book Blitz, Book Sale, Books, Crime, Fiction, love, Mystery, New Adult, New Release, Pinterest, Series, Spotlight, Standalone, Suspense, ThrillerDani the BookaholicDeath & Damages, Death & Damages: A Mystery and Thriller Collection, collection, publication, November 2018, adult, adult author, adult novel, adult mystery, adult mystery author, adult mystery novel, adult mystery thriller, adult mystery thriller author, adult mystery thriller novel, mystery thriller, mystery thriller author, mystery thriller novel, thriller, thriller author, thriller novel, adult thriller, adult thriller author, adult thriller novel, synopsis, danger, death, courage, cops, adventure, agents, daring, detectives, hunt, crimes, vicious, killers, kill, murder, murderer, homicide, suspense, secrets, USA Today, USA Today Bestseller, usa today, USA Today bestselling author, Wall Street Journal, Wall Street Journal best seller, Wall Street Journal bestselling, Wall Street Journal bestselling author, private investigator, deadly assassins, assassins, Lee Child, James Patterson, Gillian Flynn, Paula Hawkins, John Grisham, limited edition, Patricia Loofbourrow, Pauline Creeden, John Ling, Alexa Padgett, Siera London, Shereen Vedam, Deborah Shlian, Kelly Hashway, Maggie Carpenter, Tiana Laveen, Angela Sanders, Karen M. Bryson, Aime Austin, Lisa B. Thomas, Fiona Quinn, Kerry J. Donovan, Jane Blythe, Dan Alatorre, Muffy Wilson, Dariel Raye, Ja'Nese Dixon, Terry Keys, Bill Hargenrader, Judith Lucci, Maria Grazia Swan, goodreads, excerpt, Facing the Past, Facing the Past by Alexa Padgett, purchase, amazon, barnes and noble, B&N, ibooks, kobo, giveaway, amazon gift card, amazon gift card giveaway, gift card, gift card giveaway, ecopy, ecopy giveaway, ebook, bookaholic, Xpresso Book ToursComment