Dani is a Book & Wine Pairing Blogger from the mountains of West Virginia. She loves to read anything she can get her hands on while sipping on a glass of wine and snuggling with her fur-babies.

Professional ReaderReviews Published
NEW RELEASE!

Death & Damages:
A Mystery and Thriller Collection

 
Death&Damages.png
 

Publication date: November 27th 2018
Genres: Adult, Mystery, Thriller

Synopsis:

Danger lurks around every corner!

Courageous cops, adventurous agents, and daring detectives hunt for the answers to stop crimes by vicious killers.

But what if the damage is already done?

Inside these pages you’ll find 24 adventures full of captivating conundrums, hair-raising homicides, and suspenseful secrets from today’s USA Today & Wall Street Journal bestselling and award-winning authors.

Become a private investigator yourself. Inspect plots of deadly assassins, cold-blooded killers, and bone-chilling suspense inside the pages of DEATH AND DAMAGES, an enthralling mystery and thriller boxed set.

Fans of Lee Child, James Patterson, Gillian Flynn, Paula Hawkins, and John Grisham will devour these puzzling mysteries and gripping thrillers.

Pre-order today to secure this thrilling limited edition collection!

Included stories from several USA Today and NYT Bestselling authors.

Patricia Loofbourrow
Pauline Creeden
John Ling
Alexa Padgett
Siera London
Shereen Vedam
Deborah Shlian
Kelly Hashway
Maggie Carpenter
Tiana Laveen
Angela Sanders
Karen M. Bryson
Aime Austin

Lisa B. Thomas
Fiona Quinn
Kerry J. Donovan
Jane Blythe
Dan Alatorre
Muffy Wilson
Dariel Raye
Ja’Nese Dixon
Terry Keys
Bill Hargenrader
Judith Lucci
Maria Grazia Swan

Goodreads

Excerpt:

Facing the Past
by Alexa Padgett

“Hank. Thirteen hours. At dawn, Jonathan, gone for thirteen hours.” 

Hank turned toward Nancy, his look hollow. Nothing moved across his face, through his eyes. He tilted his head, marginally interested as she swallowed then gasped for air. Hank closed his eyes. “I can’t see any better in the dark than they can,” he said. “You heard the detective say they brought in the dogs. A helicopter from Fort Worth. It’s a full-scale search, almost everyone in town was out looking till it got too dark.”

A faint hum. Louder, a thwap, thwap overhead, a blinding spotlight. Again.

“They could miss him from up there.”

“We’ve already missed him,” Hank shot back, eyes glinting in the semi-darkness. 

Nancy shrank back, away from him.

He lowered his head nearly to his knees. Inhaled, exhaled. “My son.”

Cicadas hummed, pressing their bodies against the house. Nothing could hold them together. Not with Jonny missing. 

A whippoorwill called. Hank stood there, between the foyer and the living room where Nancy huddled.

“What are we going to do?” she asked him. 

Another pass from the helicopter. A dog barking. 

Hank hesitated again before seeming to consciously lift his leg to step into the room. 

He lay his hand on her shoulder, fingers against her collarbone, his face telling Nancy he was too used up to do more as darkness crowded out the faint porch light.

Purchase:

Amazon / B&N / iBooks / Kobo

From one bookaholic to another, I hope I’ve helped you find your next fix.
—Dani


Have a book you’d like to suggest or one you’d like me to review? Please feel free to leave your comments down below.



Xpresso.png
SPOTLIGHT!

SPOTLIGHT!

NEW RELEASE!

NEW RELEASE!