All in Book Review

REVIEW!

A Pilgrimage to Death
(Reverend Cici Gurule Mysteries #1)

By Alexa Padgett

They murdered her sister. They threatened her church. But their day of reckoning will cost her everything…

Fans of Gillian Flynn, Paula Hawkins, and Stacy Claflin will love Alexa’s Padgett’s new edge-of-your-seat novel!

*** Click here to continue reading, to read an excerpt & to read my review of A Pilgrimage to Death! ***

ARC REVIEW!

The Winter Riddle 

By Sam Hooker

 WILL THE WINTER WITCH JOIN FORCES WITH SANTA AGAINST THE GATHERING DARKNESS, EVEN IF IT MEANS SAVING THE WORLD?

Once upon a time, the North Pole was a very noisy place. A kingdom cowered under the maniacal rule of the White Queen, the Vikings raided and pillaged as they were wont to do, and the Winter Witch avoided talking to any of them…

*** Click here to continue reading & for my review of The Winter Riddle by Sam Hooker! ***

NEW RELEASE REVIEW!

Fragments of Ash
(A Modern Fairytale #7)
 

By Katy Regnery

From New York Times bestselling author Katy Regnery comes a dark and twisted retelling of the beloved fairytale, Cinderella!

*** Click here to continue reading, for your chance to win an Amazon gift card + a signed copy & to read my review of Fragments of Ash! ***

NEW RELEASE REVIEW!

Otherwood

By Pete Hautman

What happened in the woods that day? Pete Hautman’s riveting middle-grade novel touches on secrets and mysteries — and the power of connections with family and friends.

*** Click here to continue reading & for my review of Otherwood! ***

REVIEW!

Run and Hide
(Eva Driscoll #1)

By Alan McDermott

There’s only so long you can run for your life.

Eva Driscoll is used to chasing down bad guys, but now the bad guys are chasing her. She knows they won’t stop until she’s dead.

*** Click here to continue reading & to read my review of Run and Hide! ***

NEW RELEASE - REVIEW!

Sisters and Brothers

By Fiona Palmer

The new novel of heartbreak, adoption, family and a father's love by the Top Ten bestselling author of Secrets Between Friends, Fiona Palmer.

*** Click here to read more & to read my review of Sisters and Brothers! ***

NEW RELEASE REVIEW!

Bunt
(Minnesota Moose #1)
 

By JC Thompson

Zoe Parks learned the hard way that nothing sticks the first time. Everybody is always looking for the next best thing. That's how Zoe knew minutes before she was supposed to be married that the first engagement was all wrong. If the first engagement isn't right, how can the first marriage, especially if it happens when you're on what was supposed to be your honeymoon?

Alex Pedroza knows that being the new guy on the team means putting up with whatever the guys dish out. That's why Alex can't go home without the wife he thought he was going to have when he returns from the offseason. Can he convince the woman he married while trying to forget the one he didn't to come home and play the part just until the divorce is final, of course?

*** Click here to read my review of JC Thompson’s Bunt! ***

NEW RELEASE REVIEW!

Jaclyn and the Beanstalk

By Mary Ting

What fate awaits a girl who hears monsters at night…

Sixteen-year-old Jaclyn looks up to her father. An honest man who once fought for the king, he now teaches Jaclyn how to use her wits—and her sword.

But he has a secret. And his secret may have a connection to the one thing Jaclyn is hiding from him.

Upon hearing “monsters” are terrorizing the small villages around Black Mountain, Jaclyn’s father and his friends head out to hunt them … but they don’t return…

*** Click here to continue reading, read my review of Jaclyn and the Beanstalk & for your chance to win an Amazon gift card! ***

NEW RELEASE!

Jaclyn and the Beanstalk

By Mary Ting

What fate awaits a girl who hears monsters at night…

Sixteen-year-old Jaclyn looks up to her father. An honest man who once fought for the king, he now teaches Jaclyn how to use her wits—and her sword.

But he has a secret. And his secret may have a connection to the one thing Jaclyn is hiding from him.

Upon hearing “monsters” are terrorizing the small villages around Black Mountain, Jaclyn’s father and his friends head out to hunt them … but they don’t return….

*** Click here to continue reading & for your chance to win an Amazon gift card!
And don’t forget to check back September 8th for my review of Jaclyn and the Beanstalk! ***

NEW RELEASE - REVIEW!

The Soul Keepers

By Devon Taylor

“A fantastic high-stakes adventure on a ghost ship sailing forever into eternity, where every soul is (literally) worth fighting for—what’s not to love? Devon Taylor weaves an endearing tale of friendship and loss with heart-stopping action and a whole lot of terrifying monsters. You’ll root for Rhett and his fellow reapers through every twist and turn!” —Rin Chupeco, author of The Bone Witch and The Girl from the Well

*** Click here to read more, your chance to win a print copy & to read my review of The Soul Keepers! ***

REVIEW!

The Trouble with Unicorns
(Team Unicorn Talia #1)

By D.T. Dyllin 

Part-time demon tracker, full-time optimist …

Talia White does what comes naturally to a unicorn: Balances the scales between light and dark with hefty doses of love and joy. 

Faced with a string of high profile demon possessions, Talia is determined to do her job, despite the fact that she finds herself strapped with a brooding dragon warrior as her new guardian. 

That’s the trouble with unicorns … they’ll accomplish their goal one way or another, even if they have to get a little stabby to do it.

*** Click here to read my review of The Trouble with Unicorns by D.T. Dyllin! ***

NEW RELEASE!

Eight Goodbyes

By Christine Brae

One universe, nine planets, 204 countries, 809 islands and 7 seas, and I had the privilege of meeting you.” –Unknown

When Tessa Talman meets Simon Fremont for the first time, not only is she attracted to him, she’s intrigued by how different their lives are. He’s a dedicated scientist, practical, pragmatic, and grounded—while she’s a head-in-the-clouds romance author. As their relationship grows, they agree to meet in places around the world, while continuing to live on opposite sides of the globe.

Though their feelings for each other deepen, their priorities remain the same. Simon is in a hurry to be financially sound and settle down, but Tessa is enjoying her freedom and newfound success. Neither is willing to give in, but as each goodbye gets harder, Tessa begins to wonder whether fame is the path to happiness, or if she has everything she needs in Simon.

Just as Tessa finds the courage to go after her own happily ever after, the unthinkable happens, separating them in ways they never imagined.

To move forward, she must let go of the past, and determine once and for all if love is truly more powerful than the pain of goodbye.

*** Click here to read an excerpt & for your chance to win an Amazon gift card! And make sure to check back September 10th for my review of Eight Goodbyes! ***

NEW RELEASE!

Sisters and Brothers

By Fiona Palmer

The new novel of heartbreak, adoption, family and a father's love by the Top Ten bestselling author of Secrets Between Friends, Fiona Palmer.

*** Click here to read an excerpt! And make sure to check back September 3rd for my review of Sisters and Brothers! ***

REVIEW!

Everything Under the Sun

By Jessica Redmerski

Struggling to survive in a world without electricity, food, shelter, and clean water, Atticus and Thais shed their fear of growing too close, and they fall hopelessly in love. But can love survive in such dark times, or is it fated to die with them? 

*** Click here to read my review and for your chance to win a signed copy of Everything Under the Sun. ***

KIDS DAY REVIEW BY LAUREL!

Rosie's Glasses

By Dave Whamond

In this wordless picture book, Rosie wakes up in a monochrome world, with a dark cloud over her head. As she plods through her miserable, gray day, the cloud follows. Mishaps and mayhem thwart her every move, irritating noises assault her --- and the pouring rain makes everything worse. But then, on her way home from school, Rosie finds a pair of strange glasses. When she puts them on, her world transforms into vivid, joyful color. All of a sudden, she can see the beauty and fun in everything around her --- and her dark cloud has disappeared. Are the glasses magic? Or could it be that changing how we look at the world can change the way we experience it?

*** Click here to read Laurel’s review! ***

KIDS DAY REVIEW BY LAUREL!

Birds from Head to Tail

Written By Stacey Roderick
Illustrated by Kwanchai Moriya

In this fun informational picture book, children can test their knowledge of birds, one body part at a time. “What bird has eyes like this?” asks a spread showing a close-up illustration of the body part without revealing the rest of the bird's body. “A bald eagle!” answers the following spread, which features an illustration of the whole bird in its habitat, along with intriguing information about its unique body part and what makes it special. Eight birds in all are featured, along with another eight on an additional spread at the back of the book…

*** Click here to read more & to read Laurel’s review! ***

REVIEW!

Salt

By Hannah Moskowitz

In a world where sea monsters are real, what do you do with your inner demons?

Pirates of the Caribbean meets True Confessions of Charlotte Doyle in this exciting, heartfelt, swashbuckling YA adventure from the daring mind of Hannah Moskowitz.

*** Click here to read my review of Salt! ***