All in wine

NEW RELEASE - REVIEW!

The Soul Keepers

By Devon Taylor

“A fantastic high-stakes adventure on a ghost ship sailing forever into eternity, where every soul is (literally) worth fighting for—what’s not to love? Devon Taylor weaves an endearing tale of friendship and loss with heart-stopping action and a whole lot of terrifying monsters. You’ll root for Rhett and his fellow reapers through every twist and turn!” —Rin Chupeco, author of The Bone Witch and The Girl from the Well

*** Click here to read more, your chance to win a print copy & to read my review of The Soul Keepers! ***

REVIEW!

The Trouble with Unicorns
(Team Unicorn Talia #1)

By D.T. Dyllin 

Part-time demon tracker, full-time optimist …

Talia White does what comes naturally to a unicorn: Balances the scales between light and dark with hefty doses of love and joy. 

Faced with a string of high profile demon possessions, Talia is determined to do her job, despite the fact that she finds herself strapped with a brooding dragon warrior as her new guardian. 

That’s the trouble with unicorns … they’ll accomplish their goal one way or another, even if they have to get a little stabby to do it.

*** Click here to read my review of The Trouble with Unicorns by D.T. Dyllin! ***

REVIEW!

Everything Under the Sun

By Jessica Redmerski

Struggling to survive in a world without electricity, food, shelter, and clean water, Atticus and Thais shed their fear of growing too close, and they fall hopelessly in love. But can love survive in such dark times, or is it fated to die with them? 

*** Click here to read my review and for your chance to win a signed copy of Everything Under the Sun. ***

NEW RELEASE REVIEW! - Fighting My Affections

Fighting My Affections
(The Affections series #3)

By Elizabeth Wills

Elizabeth Wills does what any great writer does, and draws you back into the story, and boy is there ever a story! Fighting My Affections has everything from sex addiction and hot ex-boyfriends to betrayal and prison sentences, all leading to a beautiful strong woman that idolizes her daughter, the product from all of her past mistakes. 

*** Click here for my full review and wine pairing! ***

ARC Review - Saving Grace

Saving Grace
(A Broken Heart Series, #1)

By Vi Carter

Some romance novels are all about the sex and nothing else. This is not so with Saving Grace.
If you enjoy the writings of Nicholas Sparks, then make sure to pick up a copy of Saving Grace by Vi Carter on October 25th!

*** Click here to read my full review of Vi Carter’s Saving Grace! ***

A 'Thank You ' Book Review

Everything I Never Told You

By Celeste Ng

Everything I Never Told You is a powerfully gripping tale of what it's like to be different, trying to fit in, and the things it makes you do. I highly recommend this book to anyone who has ever felt out of place in the world, and even to those who feel they have always fit in.

Book of the Month - March 2018

The Last Equation of Isaac Severy

By Nova Jacobs

When The Last Equation of Isaac Severy was chosen at random, I was  surprised to find that I was a little disappointed. Guess in the beginning I really didn't want to read all of them as much as the other. I hoped that the disappointment wouldn't continue throughout the read. There was only one way to find out: begin the story of Isaac Severy and the mystery he left behind.

Book of the Month - February 2018

The Philosopher's Flight

By Tom Miller

Half Science, Half Magic - Entirely Fantastic

In the tradition of Lev Grossman and Deborah Harkness, Tom Miller writes with unrivaled imagination, ambition, and wit. The Philosopher's Flight is both a fantastical reinvention of the 1910s America and a beautifully composed coming-of-age tale for anyone who has ever felt like an outcast.

An Audio Book Extra

The Goldfinch

By Donna Tartt; Narrated by David Pittu

Over the last few years I have come across and, rather quickly, dismissed The Goldfinch by Donna Tartt. I can give no reason as to why, but for some reason I would see it sitting on a shelf, and then move on to the next book or item beside it. I never picked it up to hold it in my hands. I never turned it over to read the synopsis on the back cover. I never brushed my fingers along the golden feathers of the little finch that so much of the book is about. I simply saw it, judged it, and moved on. 

The book kind of disappeared from view for me for a while and then all of sudden, there is was again, back in my life, much like the goldfinch does with Theodore Decker, the main character and narrator of the story.